More Daysailers

Bookmark and Share

In "Daysailers to Die For" (April SAIL), SAIL editors celebrate small-boat sailing by taking a close look at the expanding daysailer market. We sailed eleven great small boats: Alerion Express 28, Aeries Pond 18 Daysailer, Bongo, Harbor 20, Hunter 216, JS 9000, Melonseed, Norse Boat 17.5, Pisces 21, Tofinou, and Vanguard Nomad.

The following is an extended list of daysailers in the popular 16- to 24-foot size range, with Web sites for manufacturers.

American 18, American Sail, Inc., www.americansail.com

Catalina 18 and Capri 22, Catalina Yachts, www.catalinayachts.com

Colgate 26, Colgate 26 Sailboats, www.colgate26.com

Corsair Sprint 750, Corsair Marine, www.corsairmarine.com

Daysailer, Cape Cod Shipbuilding, www.capecodshipbuilding.com

Doughdish, Doughdish, Inc., tel. 508-748-0334

Ensign Classic, Ensign Spars, www.ensignspars.com

Flying Scot, Flying Scot Class, www.flyingscot.com

Herreshoff 12 , Cape Cop Shipbuilding, www.capecodshipbuilding.com

Hobie 20 Miracle, Hobie Cat, www.hobiecat.com

Horizon Cat, Com Pac Yachts, www.com-pacyachts.com

Hunter 170, Hunter Marine, www.huntermarine.com

J/22, J Boats, www.jboats.com

Mariner, Stuart Marine, www.stuartmarine.com

Marshall 22 and Sanderling, Marshall Marine,

Menger Cat 19 and 23, Menger Boatworks, www.mengercat.com

Nacra 570, Performance Catamarans, Inc., www.performancecat.com

Rhodes 19, Stuart Marine, www.stuartmarine.net

Stuart Knockabout, E&D Stuart, tel. 508-748-0334

Telstar 28, Performance Cruising, www.geminicatamarans.com

  • facebook
  • twitter